Jewelry Love <3

instagram_vintage_03

One of my favorite things to do is go through a box of jewelry – it feels a bit like Christmas.  I often buy  jewelry lots so I don’t always know what to expect when I open a box.   It may be a tangled heap of beads, charms, and pins, so I have all the fun of sorting.   It helps to divide everything into categories like necklaces, earrings, bracelets, etc.  That way when I am ready to take pictures I can concentrate on one style at a time.  Some days I am in a necklace mood so I look for all the pendants I have.  Other days I want to see sparkle so it is rhinestone time. This makes it easier with the photo studio setup too.

There’s one big drawback that I still haven’t conquered after all these years… I want to keep it all !  So…  maybe one piece goes to me and the rest goes before the camera ready for the close up picture and ready to list.

Shop my collection of Vintage Jewelry on Ebay at bit.ly/HeyVivVintageJewelry  and see the new pieces I have discovered.

#heyvivretro #vintagejewelry #costumejewelry #eBay #vintageinspired

 

Leave a Reply

