Meet Jackie O’Sassness

“I’m a vintage girl living in a modern world!”   Jackie O’Sassness – you’re my kind of gal!
 I  recently met Jackie when she set up a Harlow House pin up photo shoot featuring Hey Viv ! dresses and accessories. We hit it off right away and found we both share a love of dressing up.

 

Jackie O'Sassness in Hey Viv ! Sweetie Pie Dress
Ready for dancin’
Jackie O’Sassness in our Sweetie Pie Dress 
Jackie O'Sassness modeling for Hey Viv !
Showing off her sweet side in Bubble Beads,
White Silk Flower and White Net Gloves

I was curious about how Jackie, became a pin up model and how she gets her inspiration.
She was kind enough to answer a few questions:

How did you start modeling?
   My everyday look has always had a touch of pin up style. I’m in love with the 50’s era, from the clothing to music and of course the cars.  The first photo shoot I did happened on a whim while attending a local car show. From that moment on I was hooked!
*
What inspires you at a shoot or when you are designing an outfit ?
Confidence! It is every woman’s best feature and the perfect accessory for every outfit.
No matter what shape or size you may be, there is nothing more beautiful than a captivating confident woman.  Pin up is more than a name. It’s an attitude.
*
How would you describe yourself when you are dressed up as “Jackie O’Sassness”
A little Sassy, But Ooh so Classy!  Jackie O’Sassness is a glamorous, vivacious vixen with a penchant for mischief!   There’s a little bit of her in every gal.
*
How did you find Hey Viv and what do you like about the clothes and the style?
My search for the perfect circle skirt led me to Hey Viv! 50’s Retro Clothing Website. The variety and selection of 50’s styles is exactly what I was looking for.  The clothing and accessories are quality made and sensibly priced.   Any questions I had were personally answered by Viv! Now that’s customer service!


Leave a Reply

