Vintage blouses, each one is unique.

From sweet and simple, to metallic and feathery, each vintage blouse is unique, beautiful and (sometimes strange).

After coming across a great “new” batch of vintage and coming across a great 1940s hand embroidered blouse, I decided it was finally time to create a Treasury in Etsy’s new Treasury East feature.

I have to say, in the past I never even looked at the Treasury page because it seemed so strange to wait, and try and try again to make one of these things. Etsy has now revamped the treasury page to make it open to everyone. …Finally!

I decided to take a stab.
My first Treasury is dedicated to some of the most unique vintage blouses Etsy has to offer (in my humble opinion, of course). It has a fluffy hand crocheted turquoise fringe blouse, a blouse with an embroidered scene of a sunny idyllic road, my 1940s Moroccan style beatnik top, an amazing 80s Psychedelic Gucci top, and much more.

I was inspired by my love for Japanese Fruits fashion, and the idea “What would two “Fruits” fashion girls wear on a nostalgic road trip?”

Enjoy!
Click here for Hey Viv’s Etsy Treasury

Leave a Reply

