I’m sorting through

I’m sorting through vintage purses today, checking condition. I started to think about all the items I’ve found in vintage bags that were left by previous owners. The usual things I find in purses are matchbooks, nail files, ticket stubs, Tums, hankies, rain bonnets and bobby pins. The unusual finds have included false teeth, part of a faucet (must have been one heck of a party ! ) a ripped up dollar bill and a set of false nails. Each purse is a potential surprise – will it be empty ? or will it contain a bit of treasure tucked away?

Ok, so I have to ask…. What’s the weirdest thing you’ve ever found in a purse that you purchased ?

Leave a Reply

